• Jury Member

    M. Pharm., Ph.D, FAMS, FNASc, FPAS, FIPA, former Pro-Vice Chancellor (Dean University Instruction) and Coordinator, UGC Centre with Potential for Excellence in Biomedical Sciences and the Centre of Advanced Studies in Pharmaceutical Sciences of Punjab University is presently Emeritus Scientist of CSIR and Professor Emeritus at the Punjab University, Chandigarh. He was earlier Dean and Chairman of Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Director, Centre for Industry Institute Partnership Programme and also the Coordinator of the National Centre for Human Genome Studies and Research of Punjab University. He was recently (2004-05) the Adviser to Sun Pharma Advance Research Centre, Baroda.

    Professor Kulkarni is a Fellow of National Academy of Medical Sciences, National Academy of Sciences and Indian Pharmaceutical Association. He is a recipient of several national recognitions, including the UGC-Hari Om Ashram Trust National Award in Neuroscience, Ranbaxy Research Foundation Award, Acharya P.C. Ray Gold medal, Professor G.P. Srivastava Memorial National Award, Professor B. Uvnas prize, Sir Ram Nath Chopra Oration, Sir Shriram Memorial Oration, Professor M.L.Schroff Oration and Professor Prem Chand Dandiya Endowment trust Oration. He is also the recipient of IBRO Asia Fellowship, and IDMA awards, respectively. He has been recently conferred Life-time achievement award of the Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India.
    He has also been awarded with a title of “Punjab Ratan” in recognition of his distinguished services to education and society. A Fulbright Visiting Scholar of US-Education Foundation, Dr. Kulkarni was the General President of the Indian Pharmaceutical Congress Association. He serves on many committees of the National Statutory bodies such as UGC, NAAC, AICTE and CSIR systems. Dr Kulkarni has been recently identified as one amongst the top 10 most productive Indian scientists who have immensely contributed to the global knowledge base in Science and Technology. He is presently the Director, Bombay College of Pharmacy, University of Mumbai, Mumbai.